Counting down the countdown! 

So it’s been 3 full weeks since I stopped working and I’ve been go go go! I am coming to the realization that I am leaving in 27 days and still have so much to do! At this point the transition from not working to preparing seems natural. I am so glad I made the decision to take some much time off before hitting the trail. At this point I have done many shake downs and a solo overnight and I also lost the next most important person to me besides my parents…. my grandma. 


She is one of the main reasons I am able to do this journey and not only my dream but one of her dreams for me. As we all are trying to learn how to live without her anyone who knew her knows she always supports and would do anything to help you live your dream! 

My dates have changed just a little bit also. I am now leaving Seattle July 5th and will start hiking July 7th! 

I was also on a podcast which was pretty cool! 

http://northcascadehiker.com/cascade-hiker-podcast/060

Next post will be about my shake down hike and solo hike ! 

Leave a comment